Gobble Gobble

Happy Thanksgiving everyone!
I am stuffed full of turkey. And stuffing.
I went home for turkey day and saw some friends, family, some wine and golden blossoms and a lot of food.  My mom even made butternut squash even though she doesn’t like it! Score!
I didn’t feel too bad about all of the food I ate because I went on a turkey trot of my own. My mom said that she doesn’t think that I really run, that I just talk about it, so I took some proof photos. A ten miler for all of that extra junk we ate.
image

Mile 6 was a tough one, pretty much uphill the whole way.  Not the best route choice. But around mile 8 I was fine. Maybe because I was thinking about Eminem, or M&Ms I don’t know.
image

Now we are on our way up north to check out the lake house. Auto correct just write brew house, that would be pretty awesome too I think. We will be seeing more family and doing some outlet shopping but the most important part I’d the fire pit.  As long as there is a fire pit all is ok in the world.
Check ya later.

4 thoughts on “Gobble Gobble

    • It really just depends on the day. Sometimes I could go on forever and sometimes I hate it. I also have to have somewhere to go. Can’t do that much on a treadmill. Im too antsy. Thanksgiving definitely requires that many miles for how much I ate!!

Leave a Reply

