It’s been awhile

Did you miss me?

I have been busy.  My brain has been fried with choreography.  I have been teaching and setting competition numbers on some kiddos.  It’s been a little crazy.  It may just be a really long year.

Anyway, I haven’t been running so much lately, trying to give my body a break but I have been dancing a little more and working out in different ways,  More strength and low impact cardio.

Me and J have explored our city a little more.  We ventured back to the South Street Seaport.  A place we met up in when he was on the Explorer of the seas and I was living in Astoria.

IMG_20120821_145432

It was a beautiful day we had lunch and some froyo along the water and then we walked to Battery park.  We got to relive the day J asked me to marry him.  And by that I mean we were harassed by men trying to sell us overpriced candy the whole time.

IMG_20120821_172759

 

 

IMG_20120821_174907

On the way back J got his picture taken with the wall street/charging bull.

IMG_20120821_182101

Just Love Me.

IMG_20120821_185801

We found the most perfect Christmas tree!  Can you tell I am excited about my birthday?!

IMG_20120821_144722

Today J and I went for a quick 4 miler and we decided to try a bit of a different route.  I have been wanting to run these stairs ever since I first laid eyes on them.  And today I got my chance.

 

IMG_20120908_000140

Look at him go!! (I gave him a head start)  It was midday and a little too hot for a run, but we made it through.

So, I officially start teaching on Monday and I am excited to start the year.  I promise I will try not to get too busy to update the blog!

Leave a Reply

