Today I danced.

Today was a fantastic day.  I started it off with a super awesome dance class! I haven’t danced in ages (about 2 or 3 months) which is ages to me.  I got to take from my friend Danielle who is amazing. Her choreo is crazy good and it felt so good to be dancing again. I am not going to lie but I was a little nervous to go, but it felt great!

After class I stopped in Fairway Market to get some more grapes to freeze and I bought some watermelon for after class.  I had an impulse moment walking to the register where I by accident picked up some chocolate covered caramels. By the time I had decided to put them back everyone was yelling “next in line” and there was no chance, so I had to take them. (Life is so hard)  Sometimes you gotta do what you gotta do.  Oh and I forgot the grapes.

Me and J had a really good chat today and it felt good to talk to my best friend. I got some things off my chest and it was nice.  Later, I went for another quick run that turned into 6 miles.  My new usual trail around Fort Tryon.

It was super hot and my legs were like lead from class today but the run felt so good.  And the sky was beautiful.

After my run I came home had dinner and some wine and then I baked cookies! WHO?! yeah. I really did.  They were really simple 5 ingredients only. I got the recipe from the blogger the girl who ate everything.

Umm they are brown because I used CHOCOLATE peanut butter mixed with regular crunchy. The light brown specs are peanuts.  I like to do it how I want okay?

SOOO I may have burnt them a little but it’s okay because that just makes them taste somewhat like peanut brittle.  Or at least that is what I tell myself.  Ask J, he had the first bite:

I really need to fatten him up.

Trust me, they were amazing.  With wine. And kettle corn.  And some Remy. What?

My stomach is happily protruding now, but I did do my 30 (girl) push ups for the day.  I know, I am supposed to call them modified according to my gym teacher from high school, but I do what I want. And I’m a girl. Okay?

I didn’t even mention the M&M’s.

Leave a Reply

