so many new things today..

Hi!  Today was finally sunny and not so ridiculously hot as it has been the last few days so me and J decided to have a picnic lunch before he went to his gig in Port Jeff.  We made our lunch and walked next door find a spot in our park!

There he is.

After lunch we hung some pictures in our new apartment and tried to make it a little more homey.  J has this app called iheartradio and we listened to pretty much the coolest songs ever while unpacking/hanging.

WHen he left for work I decided to go for a long run since the weather had been so great! I also needed to try out my new shoes.

They worked.  So I was a little bit tired of all the hills in Fort Tryon and also running out of places to go honestly, so I thought I would venture somewhere a little bit different.  I ran to Inwood Hill Park instead.  It’s a little further north of our park and bigger! Once I had found it and ran inside the first thing I came to was, you guessed it, a great big hill!  So I guess no real difference there.  It was beautiful though.  I came out of the woodsy trail-y part and found this view.

breathtaking!

There were tennis courts and baseball fields and dog parks, oh my!  I can’t wait to bring J to explore more together!! Anyway, I ran and explored the new park for about 8.5 miles.  Which is a new record for me I must say I was pretty excited! I had to stop a few times on the account of all the hills and the fact that I didn’t really know where I was going. At one point I was lost and running up a teeny tiny trail along the highway, hoping I did not get poison ivy. But thank God for GPS (I was actually going the right way)!

The sun hit the water in just a perfect way!

So many amazing views!

I did make it home safely and was famished so I decided to try out our new stove top grill from crate and barrel that we had yet to dig out. I grilled a whole bunch of veggies (zucchinis, peppers, mushrooms, onions and garlic) and can I tell you it was pretty much the coolest thing ever!!  And the veggies were so good!

(best invention ever!)

I cooked up an egg and some egg whites and threw all of the veggies on top to make this crazy concoction!  I never really have any clue what I am doing, but it always tastes pretty great!  I guess I get that from my dad.  He thinks he is an iron chef.

After dinner I through together a blueberry/raspberry smoothie with some protein and peanut butter.  Again, just winging it.  Sooo good.

Overall I’d say it was a pretty great night! I’ll probably be feeling those hills tomorrow though…

Leave a Reply

