New Record!

Today I ran a new record!  8.14 miles!  I needed a long run today and to change it up a bit.  It was warmer than it has been and wasn’t raining so I went for it!  I ran the usual trip that I usually do and then I ran to Gunnersbury Park.  I was just going to run there and back home but then decided to check it out once I got there.  It is beautiful!  I will have to run a little further in on another day if I get the chance.  I was also a little afraid that I may get lost inside!  It’s a pretty big park!

Here was my view inside the park.

(a mom and her daughter were feeding the ducks!)


Anyway, I felt great after the run and felt like I could’ve run longer.  Then we went into town and caught up with some friends.  It was a great day!  


Leave a Reply

